Breaking Down the Three New Tiers of Economy Fares

First, there was First Class and Economy. Your choice. Then came Business class somewhere in between. Now, three US airlines (American, Delta, and United) are splitting their Economy class flights into three sub-sections, with different names and different levels of misery for those trying to fly for the least money. The rules for each are different, and vary among airlines. At the lowest level, you might have to pay extra for carry-on luggage, and you can't change your flight. At the medium level, you can change your flight, but it will cost you. And depending on the airline, the most expensive Economy class might give you more seat room. These difference are spelled out for you for each airline at Lifehacker. Happy travels!  

(Image credit: Jason Cupp)

Newest 2
Newest 2 Comments

Login to comment.

Email This Post to a Friend
"Breaking Down the Three New Tiers of Economy Fares"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More