Four Natural Wonders Added to World Heritage List

The United Nations has added four new nature sites to the UNESCO World Heritage List, meaning they have been found to be "superlative natural phenomena", which is one of the selection criteria. The new sites are the Kenya Lake System (pictured), Japan's Ogasawara Islands, Australia's Ningaloo Coast, and the Wadi Rum Protected Area in Jordan. See photographs of these beautiful areas at National Geographic News. Link

(Image credit: Roy Toft, National Geographic)

Newest 1
Newest 1 Comment

Login to comment.

Email This Post to a Friend
"Four Natural Wonders Added to World Heritage List"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More