Symphony of Science: The Big Beginning

[YouTube Clip]

Eight in the auto-tuned Symphony of Science music series by John Boswell is "The Big Beginning." It's about the Big Bang and the origins of the universe, and features Carl Sagan, Stephen Hawking, Richard Dawkins, Tara Shears and Neil deGrasse Tyson.

Previously on Neatorama: A Glorious Dawn (#1 in the series) | We Are All Connected (#2) | The Poetry of Reality (#5) | 10 Neat Facts About Carl Sagan

Newest 4
Newest 4 Comments

When I heard the learn’d astronomer; 
When the proofs, the figures, were arranged in Auto-tune before me; 
When I heard the sequencer pump out digital cheese-synth; 
When I, sitting, heard the astronomer yodel to an audience enraptured,
Their hands clutching hearts, eyes a-mist, lips a-quiver,
How soon, unaccountable, I became nauseous;       
Till rising and gliding out, I wander’d off by myself,  In the mystical moist night-air, and from time to time,  laughed until I soiled a perfectly good pair of trousers.
Abusive comment hidden. (Show it anyway.)
Login to comment.

Email This Post to a Friend
"Symphony of Science: The Big Beginning"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More