Submit your own Neatorama post and vote for others' posts to earn NeatoPoints that you can redeem for T-shirts, hoodies and more over at the NeatoShop!

How Supernatural's Ten Seasons Represent Buddhist Stages of Reincarnation

Image Credit: The CW

The CW show Supernatural has filled a void left by shows like The X-Files. These shows allow us a peak into a world very different from our own. It is classic horror and fantasy escapism. When a show like Supernatural has run for 10 seasons, you get some really interesting fan theories. A perfect example is how Supernatural's Ten Seasons Represent Buddhist Stages Of Reincarnation. It is apparent some serious thought was put into this. In terms of season five of the show representing Bodhisattva:

I'd actually heard of a Bodhisattva before researching this article: a spiritual guide and enlightened being that helps others. It's also the second-to-top rung of the reincarnation ladder even though we're only halfway through the article, which might be a hint to where the show quality goes in later seasons. Season 5, which is all about trying to constrain the fallout from the apocalypse, is an appropriate one for Bodhisattva as well. The brothers have an almost completely unselfish motivation and a genuinely heroic goal. 

Any fans of Supernatural should give this a read.

Login to comment.

Email This Post to a Friend
"How Supernatural's Ten Seasons Represent Buddhist Stages of Reincarnation"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More