The Orpheus Septych

DeviantART member Ari Bach drew a septych illustrating the story of Orpheus. That means seven pictures, but they all fit together in the drawing you see here. Separately, they are The Death of Eurydice, Orpheus at the Gates of Tartarus,
Orpheus Descends, Orpheus Before Hades and Persephone, Orpheus Frees Eurydice, Orpheus Ascends With Eurydice, and Eurydice Lost Forever. See all the pieces at DeviantART. Link -Thanks, Ari!

Newest 3
Newest 3 Comments

Thank you so much for posting this! I'm sorry I didn't see it when it went up, I can't tell you how grateful I am or what an honor it is to be included on the site. Thank you!!!
Abusive comment hidden. (Show it anyway.)
Login to comment.

Email This Post to a Friend
"The Orpheus Septych"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More