Save up to 25% off ALL T-shirts from the NeatoShop! Hurry - sale ends Nov 29, 2015.

Excuse Me, Do You Have a License For That Lemonade Stand?

Little, 7-year old, Julie Murphy of Oregon wanted to open her own lemonade stand.  She lives in quiet area so her Mom decided to help her set up shop at a local art fair.  The fair is considered a grass-roots event and is relatively unstructured.
After 20 minutes, a "lady with a clipboard" came over and asked for their license. When Fife explained they didn't have one, the woman told them they would need to leave or possibly face a $500 fine.

Under Oregon law any lemonade stand, even those run by kids in front of their own home, are required to have a license.

Helen Jung has more: Link

Photo: Torsten Kjellstrand / The Oregonian

Commenting is closed.

We hope you like this article!
Please help us grow by sharing:

Get Updates In Your Inbox

Free weekly emails, plus get access
to subscriber-only prizes.

We won't share your email. You can cancel at any time.

Email This Post to a Friend
"Excuse Me, Do You Have a License For That Lemonade Stand?"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.


Success! Your email has been sent!

close window
neat stories? Like us on Facebook!
Close: I already like you guys!