E-Mail Post To A Friend
Email a copy of 'Hello Kitty Assault Rifle' to a friend
15 comments to "Hello Kitty Assault Rifle"
-
MoonCake
January 23rd, 2008 at
7:21 am
i just don’t get the hype with hello kitty… i mean, she’s cute and everything (assuming she’s even a girl..) but why is there such a hysteria of customizing everything with her image?
-
James
January 23rd, 2008 at
7:57 am
Aw, that’s cute!!!
Not.
-
amberae
January 23rd, 2008 at
8:38 am
oh, there was an actual site selling guns like that. it was a whole bunch of girly guns. god the humiliation of not knowing. i wonder if the site finds that picture if hello kitty can sue since they sell guns straight from the said manufactures.
-
ted
January 23rd, 2008 at
10:23 am
I think that site was bogus, designed to poke fun at gun owners.
I don’t get this hello kitty stuff either.Is there a cartoon that goes with it, or is it just a marketing image?
-
red
January 23rd, 2008 at
11:28 am
Yeah, that site was fake, but no doubt what inspired this person to have one made up.
As for the hello kitty trend - never underestimate the buying power of teenage girls. (particularly Japanese ones)
-
jack.wh
January 23rd, 2008 at
12:05 pm
Oi, you, face the wrath of my HELLO KITTY GUN! BANG! HAHAHA!
You shot me! You shot me! AAAAGGGGHHHHH!
-
Tempscire
January 23rd, 2008 at
1:23 pm
That gun is just fascinating to stare at… one the one hand, it’s a device for destroying things. On the other, it’s been hyper-feminized. The juxtaposition is worthy of the better sort of social commentary art.
-
Alex
January 23rd, 2008 at
3:57 pm
@ted & red: I think that site was bogus, designed to poke fun at gun owners.
I don’t think so, riflegear.com is an e-commerce website with hundreds of gun accessories. The website in question is their blog.
There’s another photo at Armory Airbrush.
-
Jon Anderson
January 23rd, 2008 at
5:12 pm
Alex, they’re talking about a different site that had a Hello Kitty AK-47 and made the rounds a while ago. It was pretty obviously fake when you looked into it. The gun you wrote about is real.
-
Justin
January 23rd, 2008 at
9:57 pm
SAY HELLO TO MY KITTY!
-
mexichica85
January 24th, 2008 at
1:34 am
Wonder if having more of these around would create more world peace… or have enemies laugh in their faces.

-
Ride Fast
January 24th, 2008 at
5:54 pm
Not to quibble, but the AR-15 is not an assault rifle, it’s a semi-automatic loader. The M-16 is an assault rifle because it can fire more than one round with one trigger pull, like a machinegun.
These Hello Kitty guns are real. The first one I saw was made by a loving father for his daughter, she loved it!
-
Frodo
January 24th, 2008 at
6:08 pm
Aaaah, so this is what they call Kitty Kitty Bang Bang.
-
nunsandroses
February 16th, 2008 at
3:25 pm
If you look close enough, http://www.glamguns.com IS fake. The home page even has a disclaimer that says: NOTE: This site is a parody for humor purposes only. No actual weapons may be bought on this site. “Hello Kitty” is a trademark of Sanrio, Inc. You’re taking the wrong drugs if you think that Sanrio would ever license the use of Hello Kitty for a firearm or weapon of any sort. “Disney Princess” is a trademark of the Walt Disney Company. “CareBear” and “Rainbow Brite” are trademarks of American Greetings Corporation and/or Hallmark. There is no such thing as “Sucking-Chest-Wound Bear.” “My Little Pony” and “Easy-Bake Oven” are trademarks of Hasbro. “Dora the Explorer” is owned by Nickelodeon UK. “Martha Stewart Colors” is a trademark of Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Inc. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. GlamGuns.com has no connection with and is not affiliated with Sanrio, Inc, Hasbro, Walt Disney Company, Hallmark, American Greetings Corporation, Nickelodeon, Nickelodeon UK, Nick Jr., Martha Stewart, Omnimedia, Inc, Paris Hilton, Mother Theresa, Lady Diana, or, in fact, much of anyone really, especially Dick Cheney who, at no time, was CEO of our corporation or even on the Board of Directors. No, really. Would we lie to you?
-
Alex
February 18th, 2008 at
6:23 pm
Glamguns.com is fake, but these ones (Armory Airbrush and Rifle Gear) are unrelated.
PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT









